**City Commission & CRA Meeting Agendas | CLICK HERE**
**Breaking News: Preliminary Data for Flagler Shore Project Released  | CLICK HERE**
Bid View Page
Lift Stations 20 and 89 Rehabilitation
Bid Number:
17-18-107
Bid Type:
Bids
Due Date:
12/19/2017 3:00:00 PM
Contact:
Patricia Armstrong
Cost:
Conference:
No
Question Cutoff:
12/9/2017 5:00:00 PM
Question Email Recipient:
parmstrong@wpb.org
Awarded To:

Addenda

Attachments

ITB 17-18-107 LS 20 & 89 Rehab Bid Set
ITB 17-18-107 LS 20 and 89 Rehab Tech Specs
ITB 17-18-107 Schedule of Bid Items
ITB 17-18-107 Lift Station 20 and 89 Rehabilitation
SBE Vendor Directory

Questions

Project description
Contact: Victor Mercado
I can't get job description or pull plans and/or specs
Estimate $$
Contact: Linda Moore
What is the Engineer/Budget/Project Estimate?
MOT and FPL Allowance
Contact: Jeff Holst
Are we allowed to markup costs for the FPL and MOT work covered by allowance?
Testing Fees
Contact: Jeff Holst
Section 01410 part 1.03 appears to require the Contractor to pay for testing fees but part 1.04 states that the City is to pay for testing fees. Please clarify.
Generator Spec 16216
Contact: Jeff Holst
Section 16216 part 1.01B references "Lift Station No. 17". Please clarify.
I & C PANEL DESIGN
Contact: John Stock
1) (from HWA) The spec says anything under 50HP does not need to be 18 pulse. We would normally use input line reactors and output filters. (can we build the drive panel with line reactors and output filters?) 2) (from HWA) A harmonic analysis from the drives rep could be difficult. Ask Rene why she is demanding clean drives for 20 and 30HP drive panels. They will not meet IEEE519 with only a line reactor but the spec says no harmonic filters? I can provide the harmonic report working with TCI and we should use a high Z input reactor to help. (please confirm that a harmonic study should or should not be required) 3) There seems to be a drawing page missing for the PLC. Please confirm we will need an Allen Bradley 1769 IO4CI analog output module for VFD control. 4) In section 16960, page 3 2.01; 20, and 16960 page 8 2.02 refers to an ultrasonic level system for primary level control. Appendix A City of West Palm Beach approved material list, Section 4, Lift Stations(page 48 of 57), shows KPSI Model 750 submersible level transducer. The drawings seem to indicate a submersible level system. Which system should we provide? For reference the pump control panel shows the MPE SC2000 controller used for float backup control, primary control is normally provided by the RTU PLC and submersible level transducer. 5) In section 16960 page 10 under 2.03 Radio Telemetry System Components E references the City of Boca Utilities. 6) Please confirm that there are no additional cooling requirements for the VFD control panel other than sunshields and white paint.

Vendors

Harper Damon SW Construction Consultancy harperdamon@ymail.com
Noel Fenequito Deltek NoelFenequito@deltek.com
RFx Analyst RFx Analyst, Inc. rfp@rfxanalyst.com
ConstructConnect ConstructConnect content@constructconnect.com
Eric Johnson Bid Ocean eric@bidocean.com
Bradley Jackson Engenuity Group, Inc. bjackson@engenuitygroup.com
source management onvia svcagency@onvia.com
xyz llc xyz llc xyz@g.com
Bid Clerk Prime Vendor ranju@prime-vendor.com
ISI ISI Shawnk@isi.group
Dover Engineering Dover Engineering pdover@doverengr.com
TLC-PAL TLC Diversified, Inc. lmoore@tlcdiv.com
Midas Utilities Midas Utilities jenna.mcgill@midascompanies.com
Douglas N. Higgins, Inc. Douglas N. Higgins, Inc. mdeluca@mckennacontracting.com
R. Mathews Mathews Consulting, a Baxter & Woodman Company rmathews@baxterwoodman.com
Dennis J. Leavy & Associates, Inc. Dennis J. Leavy & Associates, Inc. djlassc@bellsouth.net
Sherwin-Williams Company Sherwin-Williams Company mike.bentkjaer@sherwin.com
The Blue Book The Blue Book emcveigh@thebluebook.com
construction journal construction journal bids@constructionjournal.com
Lance Jones Caliste Construction LLC ljones@calisteconstruction.com
A Green World Construction Co Inc A Green World Construction Co Inc jessie@agreenworld-inc.com
Neal Development Group, Inc. Neal Development Group, Inc. larry@nealdevelopment.com
Howard Wight Foster Marine Contractors, Inc. Howard@Foster-Marine.net
Cynanotary Cynanotary, LLC cynthia@cynanotary.com
Angelina Berret C & I CONSTRUCTION AND DESIGN, INC angelina@cicdinc.com
Process Control and Instrumentation PCI vmm@pci-vetrix.com
ElectroHydraulic Machinery Company ElectroHydraulic Machinery Company crabun@ehmcompany.com
Force Enterprises Inc. Force Enterprises Inc. ralloe@forceenterprises.net
Brown & Brown Electric, Inc. Brown & Brown Electric,Inc. Felicia.Smith@brownandbrownelectric.com
John Stock C.C. Control Corp. jstock@cccontrolcorp.com
IMR Development Corp IMR Development Corp kevin@imrdevelopmentcorp.com
Shelley McDougle Intercounty Engineering, Inc. smcdougle@intercountyengineering.com
Onvia Onvia Inc. sourcemanagement2@onvia.com
powerline of south florida inc. powerline tlaessig@powerlinefl.com
Powerline Of South Florida Powerline of south Florida ljohnson@powerlinefl.com
TV Diversified TV Diversified mtrail@tvdiversified.com
Abel Mendez AM Construction Group Inc. amconstruction@bellsouth.net
K&M Electric Supply K&M Electric Supply krisf@kmelectric.com
CR Dunn Inc. CR Dunn Inc. malcolm@crdunn.net
Murray Logan Construction, Inc. Murray Logan Construction, INc. Kurtk@murraylogan.com
Stone Concept Miami Inc. Stone Concept Miami Inc. ali@scmiami.com
Ben Miller Felix Associates of Florida, Inc. bmiller@felixassociates.net
DCR Engineering Services, Inc. DCR Engineering Services, Inc. mike.lyman@dcreng.com
T.Laessig Powerline powerlineofsouth@bellsouth.net
Warren Garber Industrial Electric Testing, Inc. wgarber@bellsouth.net